Precious Oil Productions logo
Precious Oil | Photos | Music | Publications | Media | About POP | Contact us
site map Home Photos Music Publications “Media” Web services


Precious Oil Productions Ltd
Publications
Media
Music
Photos
Internet
About POP Ltd
POPnews
Contact us

Follow @BreadNEWS on Twitter


Tweet this page

Celtic Roots Radio website
Podcast show | 24/7 Live365 station

Kingdom Come Trust - In tha Name a' Gawd! radio show
Podcast show | Satellite radio

back to Publications
The Whore and her Mother: 9/11, Babylon and the return of the King – by Raymond McCullough   A Wee Taste a' Craic by Raymond McCullough Ireland – now the good news! by Raymond & Gerry McCullough   In Six Hours .. the world changed – an apocalyptic thriller by Raymond McCullough In One Hour: Babylon will fall – by Raymond McCullough   'Oh What Rapture!' by Raymond McCullough Neighbours from Hell: Israel and the coming nuclear attempt to destroy her – by Raymond McCullough Facing the Beast: the antichrist and our response to him – by Raymond McCullough
  In Six Hours .. the world changed
book reviews (27)


***** Apocalyptic Series July 15th, 2020
By Kindle Customer

This book is an apocalyptic thriller series. The detail and history he has written in this book will keep you turning pages to learn more. It is fascinating and exhilarating you will not be disappointed. There is no question of getting book 2 of the series. I loved it!



***** Yes, definitely life changing April 02, 2020
By Grandbumpy

I am struggling with so many ideas. This book helped clarify some of them for me. Can't wait for the next installment.



***** In depth thriller, February 17, 2020
By Glen W

McCullough takes the reader on an interesting journey through the middle east, laying the groundwork for his follow up In One Hour. McCullough goes into some considerable depth with his knowledge of scripture and also his knowledge of the various cultures encountered in this book, unpacking history in an accessible way whilst keeping pace with the narrative.



**** TOPICAL RELEVANCE, January 21, 2020
By the Arrow

I find myself reviewing a book I would never normally read. I’m not into books on war. Raymond McCullough’s book is a fictional exploration of the topical middle-east. He first of all introduces us to an interesting combination of friends. He holds us in anticipation of the outcome of embryo romances, and then slowly leads us into war. Those who are curious about the days in which we live and who are open to the spiritual dimension, will, all the more, find this book interesting because of McCullough’s ‘Theological’ viewpoint expressed through one of the characters. There is enough to whet the appetite, regardless of your religious persuasion, motivating you to delve further into the subject and perhaps peruse the rest of his writings. He has researched well, and seems to enjoy detail. The book is written in a ‘readable’ style, but with all such books we need to stay awake to keep abreast of the ‘who’s who’ of its characters. The book is what it says on the tin. A fictional novel, with an underlying angle - he sincerely wishes us to get. Namely God Almighty’s plan for Israel. He cleverly crystallises, what could become a laborious description of war, battle and counter battle, he instead gives us a large part of what we need by using televised conversations to inform us of the war’s unfolding story. The forty - short - chaptered book although a little weak for the first few chapters, nevertheless finds its feet and gallops us into its world, where we remain curious to the end. The characters are believable, and if one was to supply the inevitable criticism that accompanies all books, it would be to nit-pick and highlight a minor: Like the written conversation in chapter 3 - where the abbreviations like ‘patrols n stuff’, ‘praying n stuff’, ‘people n all’ and the abbreviation of words like ‘prayin’, - all fine if it is an actual oral conversation, and thus suggestive of speech colloquialisms, but why use such abbreviations in an email? Still who really cares. Other minors are not worth mentioning. At this present time of tension and conflict in the Middle East - this is an interesting book and will appeal to those who love: "What if? Scenarios". Things change so quickly in this post-modern world, ’In Six Hours’ is by no means an impossible scenario. As a footnote I might add: we do well to heed the words of prophesy in light of which we must make decisions and inevitably take a stand. The author even deserves stars for effort alone .



***** Hard to put down, January 08, 2019
By vintb

An easy to read hard to put down book. Well researched and authentic. Having spent quite some time in middle East, Mr McCullough took me right back.



**** Intriguing and Insightful, January 02, 2020
By niltyjazz

It is clear that the author has indeed undergone extensive research both Biblically and otherwise to draft the detailed commentaries within this book. Well done Ray. The end times is something I do not really dwell on however since I believe all future events is ordained and under the full control of our Heavenly Father. Dealing with the here and now is what matters to me. Your brother in Christ, Niall.



***** In 6 Hours, an interesting interpretation of prophecy. December 30, 2019
By P. J. Cassel

The presentation of the Bible Prophecies intermingled with a fictional account of how they played out was very interesting. I have started the 2nd book of the series.



**** Good in parts, December 20, 2019
By Mediaman

It’s not that I don’t love stories or novels, but when I invest time to read, I usually opt for non-fiction from which I can learn something new or be mentored. However, Raymond McCullough’s novels are so underpinned with his impressive knowledge of Bible prophecy, that not only did I get a good novel, but I learned a lot in the process. And I didn’t have to be concerned about theological correctness - after all, it’s fiction. Best of both worlds. Will definitely be going back for more.



**** A lot to think about...could it happen this way? December 07, 2019
By Hermine Dow

The author wrote a non-fiction book called The Whore and Her Mother: 9/11, Babylon and the Return of the King. He discovered there is a limited audience for such a straight-forward scholarly work. So now he’s trying to present the same ideas in a different format, a fictionalized format, in an attempt to intrigue and ‘wake up’ more people.

The premise is that since a formerly unfulfilled ancient biblical promise/prophecy concerning the Jews returning to the land of Israel has come true in recent history...what else is prophesied? and how might it all play out?

The following scriptures are emphasized: Deuteronomy 4:23-30, Psalm 83, Isaiah 17:12-14, 21:13-15, Isaiah 23, Isaiah 43:1-11. These are the puzzle pieces he tries to put together in a modern scenario.

He uses 4 couples from 4 parts of the world. 4 perspectives that all come together for a common destiny. He also specifically identifies 4 people groups as Israelites, primed to return to the land: the Pashtun (and Afridi=Ephraim) from Afghanistan, the Igbo (Eeboo=Hebrew) from Nigeria, the Kashmiris from Pakistan and the Menashe from India.

If these things intrigue you, you might enjoy the book.

There is too much military detail for my taste, but this might appeal to some who like weapons and equipment. There is too much geographical detail for my taste, but again, if you’re interested in the modern layout of Israel/Jerusalem, you might like this. I would have enjoyed more character development, knowing more of the internal thoughts and feelings of the main characters. But there is only so much you can pack into one book. And the book leaves you with a lot to think about.



***** Riveting on the End Times, December 03, 2019
By patricklineen

This is a riveting book. I couldn’t stop reading it. Raymond displays a very good knowledge of Israel, the Middle East and the End Times. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the End Times



***** Great read!, November 23, 2019
By Amazon Customer

Quick and exciting read! Definitely encourage you to pick this one up. It’s history and the Bible intertwined. You’ll not be disappointed!



**** An intriguing Concept, November 09, 2019
By jlbwye

An enthralling read which brings Israel and its citizens of various creeds to life in a futuristic tale, which describes the beginnings of fulfilment of biblical prophecies.

After his de-mob from Afghanistan, where he befriends three men from different countries, Shaul from the US, decides to go to Israel. He demonstrates an endearing love of this war-torn country as it battles with enemies on all sides. He witnesses God’s words coming to fruition in a clinically victorious six-hour war, which he believes will provide a vacuum in the Midian for the return of Israelis from all corners of the world.

The fast-moving descriptions kept me engaged, but references to place names and roads meant little to my uninformed mind.

The ambitious theme unfolds into an intriguing concept. Will the scattered ten tribes of Israel in-gather from Asia, Africa and the US, and will Israel be transformed? The sequel may contain the answer ...



**** Good in parts, November 05, 2019
By Thomas W Moss

Fresh takes on Bible prophecies about Israel and "lsraelites" but for me not a page-turner. I needed perseverance to finish it.



***** This book will entertain and educate. Well Done Raymond, November 03, 2019
By Dr Robert Ballard

A most interesting read. There is something for everyone. A small group of Gulf war veterans depart Afganistan and go their separate ways. This is prior to a Six-hour war in which Israel is attacked by all her enemies. Raymond’s work shows a balance between the big world wide picture and individual lives. It even has a bit of romance. Very thought provoking and worth the time to enjoy this.



**** Look again.., October 28, 2019
By james j

Refreshingly human story about the confluence of four eclectic individuals’ lives hurtling towards an apocalyptic event horizon. An unconventional and refreshing ‘take’ and story-telling approach in a crowded genre.



***** Gripping Middle East apocalyptic story. October 28, 2019
By Warren Harry

The Six Hours story is told over a number of years. With war going on all around Israel, Raymond cleverly – yet sensitively – brings in Bible truths relating to the storyline. The character of Brandon, a soldier, is very much a Christian. He doesn’t push his faith on anyone, but is always ready to explain his beliefs to anyone who asks. There’s quite a revelation when he admits to being a Jew, and his colleagues are bewildered. I got the feeling that he must be so much stronger than me. Even with such terrible things going on all around him, his faith is unshakable.

Once back in America, another soldier – Shaul – contemplates how his own parents, may have been of Jewish ancestry too. He reads from both Deuteronomy and Isiah. For all of their nearly 2,000 year estrangement from their own land the Jews had many times wondered just what was so special about being the ‘Chosen People?’ Often it seemed they’d been chosen only for destruction, persecution, pogroms, wars and near extermination. That sure didn’t sound like such a great inheritance, really!

Both Brandon and Shaul continue their lives, searching for answers. They even end up in Afghanistan, fighting against the Taliban. Still, the twists and turns of the story lead into conversations about the Bible and the Jewish people. This led me into the second book called "In One Hour," hungry to read more.



***** A book you can't put down., October 27, 2019
By Allen Arrington

Raymond McCullough throws you straight into the action while building a prophetic, insightful foundation that kept my heart pumping!



**** A great action adventure of geographical proportions. October 25, 2019
By Peter G.

This is a well written apocalyptic adventure about Shaul and his US army buddies and the possible destruction of ISRAEL during the end times. Based on biblical examples the writer takes us through the events of the attempted destruction through the eyes of Shaul having joined the IDF as a combat soldier after his stint in the US army. Israeli determination, new technology and the hand of God deliver them a victory the rest of the world cannot comprehend. A great read.



***** Compelling, intriguing, a real page turner October 18, 2019
By perky

Raymond leads us along a path of his interpretation of Prophecy in the Bible told through his four fictional characters (who now seem very real having read the book) Dev, Brandon, Ali and Shaul (Sol).

A real page turner. There are peaks and troughs along the way as the events unfold in each chapter. Bible verses are quoted to help with Raymond’s interpretation of the Scriptures.

All in all a great read, I could hardly put the book down with anticipation as to what was going to happen next.

"In Six Hours - The World Changed" Volume 1 leaves you wanting more. I look forward to reading Raymond’s next offering "In One Hour - Babylon will fall".



***** OFFER THE WHOLE SERIES ON KINDLE, Jan 23, 2016
By Terry Nuss

I liked (really liked) this book. Finished it and enthusiastically went to the Kindle store to get #2 only to find out that I couldn’t. Why offer volume one on Kindle but not the entire series? Tried to get it on the site recommended at the end of the book but a TOTAL hassle to try to read it from there. Such a shame... #1 was really good



***** Reality, Potential, and Prophecy rolled into one fast paced tale of what might headline tomorrow’s media, Jan 22, 2016
By Sam B. Wagner

Excellent characters, interesting insight into Israel and speculation about the overwhelming force of the surrounding nations, incredible but not necessarily unbelievable use of technology, and a page turning ending, mark this as an unusual and most unusual suggested solution to the seemingly endemic middle east crisis. Nuclear attacks on Israel, the US and other allies fail to respond, Israel is on it’s own, rockets are turned, cities abandoned, and the race is on for territories pledged centuries ago. Another look into the complexities and hatreds that have plagued the middle east for centuries --- well worth the time.



***** Five Stars, Aug 1, 2015
By James Carey

Very interesting. Wonder how much will come true.



***** A compelling apocalyptic thriller, June 12, 2015
By Roy Murry, Author

If you believe in the prophecies of the Bible, this book is for you. In a very detailed way Mr. McCullough shows you why and how the Israelite tribes return to their roots, according to his interpretation.

He uses verses from the Bible and a war in the Middle East to bring you to that end. At times along the way, prophecies are completed in unusual ways.

The story is a roller coast ride with peaks of tension and troughs of inquisitive quests for ‘The Truth’ in Bible. This is done by connecting those truths to present day events.

Although slow in pace at times, the overall interesting story line makes up for the ‘Tell not show’ prose used. Mr. McCullough style does keep you believing that you are reading a true account not fictional events. He does this by using characters who are believers in their understanding of ‘The Truth.’

I recommend this read for those with an inquisitive mind.



***** A compelling apocalyptic thriller, May 31, 2015
By Melanie SJ Dent

Four young soldiers meet during a tour of Afghanistan & forge a bond despite religious and racial differences. Brandon "Doubting" Thomas, a black American with Igbo Nigerian roots, Micky Devlin, an American-Irish Catholic, Shaul Levine, a Jew and Ali, a Muslim. Brandon’s teaching about the End Times and the Lost Tribes of Israel gathering in Jerusalem lead all four men to go on their own personal quests for the truth, but what will they discover and who will they meet along the way?

I have to confess that I normally avoid books I know to have been written by Christian authors. In my experience they leave a bad taste in my mouth as a former evangelical Baptist who believes God let her down.

But Raymond McCullough writes with conviction and clearly knows his subject well. He doesn’t attempt to preach; in fact he gives a balanced view from many perspectives. This makes the story palatable and compelling.

The apocalyptic events in the book are somewhat shocking, but are clearly based on in depth study of Biblical prophecies. This book has something for all religions and is a stark warning about what the author believes will come to pass.

This is just the first instalment and I look forward to the next. I’m not saying I’m convinced or that it has made me believe, but the way of the world in the twenty-first century is clearly pointing towards the events depicted. I am not prepared to enter into any kind of debate via review comments as I don’t know the subject matter well enough.

However McCullough’s fluid prose draws you in and his logic and characterisation make for a believable compelling drama.

Highly recommended!!!



***** Very intense!, May 11, 2015
By Barbara Silkstone (Florida, USA)

This is a page-turner and yet it cannot be read in one sitting.
I learned so very much from this book, both current and biblical.
It’s a heads-up alert with a strong moral lesson. Highly recommended.



***** Thoughtful read., Apr 23, 2015
By Skeeter

I found this to be a very interesting and thoughtful read. Did’nt always understand all of the Biblical implications, but didn’t sound good, either. The characters were all interesting as well. This story is mostly told in the Middle East where all the action is. The action being where 10 leaders (Iran, Iraq, SA, to name a few), join forces to wipe the State of Israel off the map. And that’s where I leave it. If you want to know more, read the book. Its well worth it. Can hardly wait for Book 2 to see what else happens.



***** Educational., Apr 17, 2015
By Tom Elder

You will learn more about the Middle East in the first few chapters of this book than you have ever known.
So well written and very descriptive, you actually think you’re there. Raymond has obvious knowledge of the areas he has written about as that and his passionate way of writing shine throughout. Must read book.



Back to top
This page last modified: Monday, 11-Oct-2020 23:38:42 BST

site map Home Photos Music Publications Video/DVD Web services
Precious Oil | Photos | Music | Publications | Media | About POP | Contact us